Shop

Digital Drive PLUS 18 Inch Subwoofer

Quality
8 Review(s)
$5,799.00

SKU: 80-DDP18-SERIES

In stock

Only 5 left

Product Name Qty
Digital Drive PLUS 18 Inch Subwoofer (Black) 5
The new industry benchmark in low-distortion bass for very large rooms. Available in Wood Veneer-Ebony or Cherry, Remote Control, Digital Drive Plus Accessory Kit, Video Cable, 117V.

8 customer reviews

Average rating
(based on 8 reviews)
Quality

8 Item(s)

10 per page
  1. simpley the best

    By Swedish fan December 28, 2013

    I have never heard a better sub, DD-18+ sounds perfect for music and movies. The whole house is shaking but never in a wrong way. I am very impressed. Thank you Velodyne

  2. Not Over Kill

    By Danoindenver September 24, 2013

    I have been living with this sub for 3 years. And it sounds great with my 802D's and 805D's. Sometimes you want the earth to shake and this meats the bill. No regrets!

  3. Very clean and clear low frequency output. You can feel as well as hear it.

    By Bob September 09, 2013

    I have owned a Velodyne subwoofer since approx 1995. At that time I purchased a Velodyne ULD 15. I was so impressed with the ULD 15 at the time. . As a side line I sold the on consignment my ULD 15 for about ¾ what I paid for it. When I purchased a new home with a much larger room in 1998, I purchased the FSR 18 This sub was fantastic. It was much more powerful and could fill that room with powerful clean low frequencies. I used the FSR 18 without problems until January 2012, a total of 14 years. At that time I ran into problems with the FSR 18 that could not be repaired. There is only so much time a company can support old hardware. I then purchased a DD 18+. Hardly a day goes by when I am not amazed at the performance of this sub. Some of the sound tracks on the new movie THX sound formats are unbelievable. You can feel the sound as well as hear it. I also just love the room calibration system that comes with this sub.

  4. blow you away

    By vitohog June 30, 2013

    I had older sub from velodyne f series and it was uncontrolled and bloated whoa this new sub is unreal how clean and control it is. final a 18" that you have full control and it is the cleanest sub I ever heard.

  5. Disappointing

    By Jim March 19, 2013

    Having the old HGS 18 II, I bought the new DD plus 18 hoping for improvement. To my surprise I was not able to get close to the bass of the old HGS. Series of malfunctions. no deep bass and no punch. Disappointing. I am using the old Velodyne one and sold the new one.

  6. The REAL Ultimate Loud 'n Low!

    By Audioholic3000 January 01, 2013

    Trust me. You cannot get more bass in your 7.1 home theater without this monster. It makes the hairs on the back of your neck stand up! I've never been able to test this hulk at maximum power because I have a small room. Downfall is the $5,000 price tag. I would like it to be $4,000 or $3,500. Despite the price, this is the biggest and baddest and most extreme piece of kit that would see your home theater. HIGHLY recommend this product (despite the price)!

  7. House shifter

    By Hash October 31, 2012

    This thing walked all over the B&W DB1 when demo'd side by side at the dealers demo room (both fully setup with their auto EQ systems). The Velo plays both louder and lower than the DB1.

    In my house, it sounds insane (My room is 8x5x3.6 meters). Be warned, it will break your house if you are not careful with the volume control. It shifted an entire row of roof tiles in my theater room. Some of the plasterboard in the opposing wall have started to crack as well. Factory set volume level is 30, I have dropped it to 10 and it still breaks my house.

    The DD18+ is huge. It makes my B&W 802Ds look like toys next to it. It's also very heavy. I'm a big boy but I needed help to move it around. Any one who has a strong house, the space and the $$ will not regret buying this beast :) 100% recommended. It puts a smile on my face and scares my son and wife every time it makes sound :D Magnificent beast!!

  8. you are the #1

    By February 19, 2012

    You are the best, I love Velodyne!!

8 Item(s)

10 per page

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product?

Quality 0 out of 5