Shop

SALE
vPulse In-Ear Headphones

vPulse In-Ear Headphones

Quality
49 Review(s)

$99.00

$119.00

SKU: 80-VPULSE-SERIES

In stock

Bring the bass with vPulse in-ear headphones by Velodyne. A combination of quality construction, comfortable fit and superior audio quality offer an exceptional listening experience. Don't forget to grab your vPulse carrying case!

*Rated best in-ear headphone under $100 by CNET.com 5/27/2012*

See Return/Exchange Policy

49 customer reviews

Average rating
(based on 49 reviews)
Quality

Items 1 to 20 of 49 total

20 per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  1. Worth the money

    By Logeshan December 01, 2014

    I find these earphones great especially the bass which is clear. Recommended for those who are looking for an upgrade without spending too much.

  2. Perfect fit for me

    By Todd October 24, 2014

    I've gone through many, MANY different styles and brands of high-quality buds and these so far are the best sounding buds that actually fit into my ear canals comfortably AND stay put (I use the smallest tips). They sound great, clear, and have excellent build quality. I have already recommended these to my friends.

  3. Get more than what you pay for!

    By Fazi September 09, 2014

    Don't go for the big brands like Bose and Beats when you can get ones that are even better for a great price. The bass is so rich while the sound quality remains wonderful even at higher volumes. I bought these for my teenage daughter as well, and she carries it with her everywhere now!

  4. A++

    By Alexander August 15, 2014

    Great quality. would recommend.

  5. Better than Beats

    By Mohan June 02, 2014

    Listened to this headphone my friend had. It is better than my beats. I would be buying one soon.

  6. Amazing Quality

    By srm111980 January 29, 2014

    I got my vpulse ear buds today 1/29/2014 & I LOVE them so much , the sound quality is the best I have ever heard out of a set of ear buds. I have already told everyone I know just after getting them today , I am now a customer for life when it comes to getting the best quality of headset, I will only shop Velodyne!

  7. Excellent Pair of Earbuds (for Stationary Users)

    By Lenox January 09, 2014

    Having personally gone through many sets of earbuds, you cannot go wrong with purchasing these. I've had these earbuds for nearly 8 months now and love them. I'll start with the good things about these earbuds.

    Good Things

    For a set of earbuds, the sound quality is excellent and has deep bass compared to other earbuds. The flat cable is also works great to avoid tangling. The build quality, while not the best, is solid. The included case and small accessories are also a nice addition. However, there are a few issues that you should be aware of.

    Bad Things

    The biggest con about these earbuds would probably have to be the cable noise. Having the cable hit anything while you are listening with them is kind of loud and takes away from your listening. They are also quite big and heavy compared to other sets of earbuds, which means that they fall out quite easily and need to be readjusted every now and then, but this is only a minor annoyance.

    Conclusion

    All in all, because of the two cons above, I would not recommend these earbuds for people intending to use them when walking and moving around. On the other hand, this is an excellent set for those people who intend to use them while sitting down at a computer or other inactive activity (such as myself).

  8. Best Dynamic sound and noise cancelling

    By Al Hmn November 15, 2013

    Velodyne has the highest quality subwofers and headphones all around the world that has incredible clean and powerfull sound without any noise..

  9. Excelentess

    By Este loco September 05, 2013

    Los utilizo todos los días para ir al trabajo y después en las noches en medio del transporte para el gim , lo mejor es que no se enredan tanto por su cable plano

  10. excellent product

    By joey kangaroo July 01, 2013

    Great woofer sound, no distortion outside. Love the precise sound!! There are sound effects too with some music. No regrets!!

  11. nothing else stands up to them!

    By jvelekei May 17, 2013

    I had started my search for new headphones over a year ago. I have tryed many, many different brands. Bose, sennheiser, monster(ncredible, and beats), and koss. I can honestly say the only thing better about the mentioned is the packaging. As far as sound, quality, nothing compares. Kudos to you velodyne. I won't buy anything but your brand any longer!

  12. Excellent Sound Quality

    By Earbud Hound April 02, 2013

    I have tried many in ear buds and these are by far the best! The reproduction of sound is impressive and there are notes and frequencies that you simply do not acheive in other products. The bass is full, deep and appropriate while the mids and highs remain clear and strong. From heavy metal relentless double kick drum runs to reggae to funk, hip hop, pop, rock, blues etc. nothing else sounds like this across all genres. I have heard many bass notes in some of my 80's rock cuts that I never heard before or knew existed. I have an iPhone5 and the controls are very functional and convenient - the two work seemlessly together. But the most important and amazing aspect of these is the sound. Just awesome!

  13. Awesome sound, average build quality, TERRIBLE microphonics

    By Jani March 02, 2013

    Sound: 5 / 5.
    The bass is clear, dynamic, deep, loud and immense, without being overwhelming and tiring. Most headphones with lots of bass have a terrible loudness effect in their sound making them very exhausting to listen to for more than couple of minutes - not these. I can listen to these for the whole day and my ears are not the least bit tired.
    Compared to the bass, mids and highs are somewhat quiet and high end rolls off quite early, but sound is very clear and pleasant, with very little to no distortion. Very easy earphones to listen to. For the sound signature, I would call them "musical". They work great with any type of music, but e.g. electronic music really benefits from the great bass response.
    Even though the sound is already quite satisfying on low volumes, the louder you go the more these bad boys wake up.
    My other favourite earphones around the same price range are Hippo VBs, and in my opinion vPulses wipe the floor with Hippos in every aspect. Especially considering the price, these sound amazing!

    Build quality: 3 / 5.
    Right earpiece was missing the aluminium logo plate from factory. Like some other buyers, I live in Europe and wanted these desperately enough to order them from an unauthorised seller on eBay US. Alas, no warranty.
    I contacted Velodyne as I was willing to purchase the logo as a spare part but unfortunately they are not available.
    The paint has already chipped off a bit from edges of left earpiece. I reckon this is because the edge rims seem to be painted instead of anodized.
    The gold plating on the plug is so thin that it has already worn off after just less than three months of occassional use.
    The clip provided with the headphones is totally useless. Too small, bad shape, slippery plastic, and hardly any spring force.
    The iDevice remote buttons are plasticky and flimsy, and almost seem like an afterthought compared to the nice aluminium earpieces, but have kept working so far.
    The tangle-free flat cable is great. It gets a bit stiff around freezing temperatures, but is still soft enough not to crack. And the best thing, it really does not tangle! Hardly any memory effect either.
    A big plus from providing four sizes of earbuds, two pairs each size. It was easy to find a pair that fits my ears, and I still have a spare pair!

    Sound isolation: 4 / 5.
    For passive headphones, vPulses isolate external sounds very well, which when combined with the great sound would make them the perfect pair for commuting, if it wouldn't be for…

    Microphonics: 1 / 5.
    Now this is the only reason why I'm still looking for the perfect headphones for commuting. Microphonics are the WORST I've ever heard on any headphones. The tangle-free cable seems to catch even the slightest rubbing, tapping or movement, which you will hear as a very loud, bassy noises through the earpieces. This makes them almost useless while on the move. You can compensate this by increasing the volume a fair bit, but it will still annoy the hell out of you. This is a real shame, as if it wouldn't be for the microphonics, these headphones would be great for commuting. Now I'm only really happy with them while at home or in the office, sitting still, which kind of defeats the point of having small, portable, great sounding earphones.

    Overall: 3 / 5.
    If it wouldn't be for the terrible microphonics and average build quality, these earphones would be a killer in every aspect in their price range. A very nice first try from Velodyne though, and I have no doubt that the second generation in-ears from Velodyne will be something the competitors have to look out for.

  14. Nice sound, low comfort and quality

    By Rembrandt February 20, 2013

    I've ordered them in the U.S. and picked them up since I live in europe.

    The sound quality is very good, a lot of deep bass, although not as balanced as my previous Klipsch x10i's, and that's where I got spoiled with the wearing comfort aswell I guess. These things stay in your ears but need adjusting from time to time because they are big. Together with the beautiful cable the whole thing is too much weight for the little clip that comes with it.

    But I don't have to worry about that anymore since the remote broke down after a week's use and I don't have a warranty in Europe.

    Sorry Velodyne, little bit disappointed

  15. BEST BUDS. PERIOD.

    By Rthompson1024 February 18, 2013

    No, I'm not getting paid to say this. Velodyne has designed the best buds I have ever had / tried. I'm a designer so I listen to music all day long. I listen anything from Ry-Legit and Skrillex to Dave Brubeck, Chris Botti and Ray LaMontagne. I use iTunes and Spotify with BOOM and I can say the range of these little can buds are truly perfect in range, fit snug as a bug and are just well-crafted. I couldn't recommend them enough. V-True Studio Headphones are my next purchase.

  16. REVIEW REVISED

    By Latham February 07, 2013

    I reviewed these headphones last year, November 2012. Then, I had only used the headphones for a couple days. My review then was misguided, at best.
    I am now posting an update review these headphones with several months of usage under my belt, and I am here to say, "GET A PAIR OF vPULSE EARBUDS!" Once I placed the "correct" size rubber ear tip on the buds, the bass was audible and these earbuds began to perform like no other product on the market. The design of the vPulse is clean, comfortable, functional. Form follows Function here! I wear these at work, All day, everyday and intend to continue doing so, for a long time. I'm looking forward to the next generation of the vPulse. WOW!

  17. Awesome!!!

    By Hector February 05, 2013

    Some of the best earphones I've had! I was looking for a pair of earphones that really last a while and these so far have done good. Great sound, with no complaint.

  18. Fit

    By skulldad January 30, 2013

    Will not stay firmly in ear...need to fix. The sound is great.

  19. Ear tip suggestion.

    By Wally January 23, 2013

    These are amazing earphones for sound quality in every aspect. I purchased 2 pair. The only exception I have is fit. I know that sounds a bit trivial but the buds work their way loose when walking or moving around which leads to significant sound loss. It would be nice to have one of the extra ear tips designed to fit more downward into the ear to eliminate constantly having to push ear buds in to obtain constant seal/ fit while in ear... I will be the first in line to purchase….suggestions?

  20. Best bang for the buck for bangin bass

    By bmacdizzle January 11, 2013

    I bought these based on all the reviews stating that these have amazing bass. And let me tell you that they were right. These things have a very punchy, detailed bottom end without distorting. I would recommend these to anyone with a taste for bass heavy tracks. Thank you velodyne for an AMAZING product!

Items 1 to 20 of 49 total

20 per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product?

Quality 0 out of 5