Shop

SALE
vPulse In-Ear Headphones

vPulse In-Ear Headphones

Quality
51 Review(s)

$99.00

$119.00

SKU: 80-VPULSE-SERIES

In stock

Only 4 left

Product Name Qty
vPulse In-Ear Headphones (Pink) 4
Bring the bass with vPulse in-ear headphones by Velodyne. A combination of quality construction, comfortable fit and superior audio quality offer an exceptional listening experience. Don't forget to grab your vPulse carrying case!

*Rated best in-ear headphone under $100 by CNET.com 5/27/2012*

See Return/Exchange Policy

51 customer reviews

Average rating
(based on 51 reviews)
Quality

Items 11 to 20 of 51 total

10 per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  1. Excelentess

    By Este loco September 05, 2013

    Los utilizo todos los días para ir al trabajo y después en las noches en medio del transporte para el gim , lo mejor es que no se enredan tanto por su cable plano

  2. excellent product

    By joey kangaroo July 01, 2013

    Great woofer sound, no distortion outside. Love the precise sound!! There are sound effects too with some music. No regrets!!

  3. nothing else stands up to them!

    By jvelekei May 17, 2013

    I had started my search for new headphones over a year ago. I have tryed many, many different brands. Bose, sennheiser, monster(ncredible, and beats), and koss. I can honestly say the only thing better about the mentioned is the packaging. As far as sound, quality, nothing compares. Kudos to you velodyne. I won't buy anything but your brand any longer!

  4. Excellent Sound Quality

    By Earbud Hound April 02, 2013

    I have tried many in ear buds and these are by far the best! The reproduction of sound is impressive and there are notes and frequencies that you simply do not acheive in other products. The bass is full, deep and appropriate while the mids and highs remain clear and strong. From heavy metal relentless double kick drum runs to reggae to funk, hip hop, pop, rock, blues etc. nothing else sounds like this across all genres. I have heard many bass notes in some of my 80's rock cuts that I never heard before or knew existed. I have an iPhone5 and the controls are very functional and convenient - the two work seemlessly together. But the most important and amazing aspect of these is the sound. Just awesome!

  5. Awesome sound, average build quality, TERRIBLE microphonics

    By Jani March 02, 2013

    Sound: 5 / 5.
    The bass is clear, dynamic, deep, loud and immense, without being overwhelming and tiring. Most headphones with lots of bass have a terrible loudness effect in their sound making them very exhausting to listen to for more than couple of minutes - not these. I can listen to these for the whole day and my ears are not the least bit tired.
    Compared to the bass, mids and highs are somewhat quiet and high end rolls off quite early, but sound is very clear and pleasant, with very little to no distortion. Very easy earphones to listen to. For the sound signature, I would call them "musical". They work great with any type of music, but e.g. electronic music really benefits from the great bass response.
    Even though the sound is already quite satisfying on low volumes, the louder you go the more these bad boys wake up.
    My other favourite earphones around the same price range are Hippo VBs, and in my opinion vPulses wipe the floor with Hippos in every aspect. Especially considering the price, these sound amazing!

    Build quality: 3 / 5.
    Right earpiece was missing the aluminium logo plate from factory. Like some other buyers, I live in Europe and wanted these desperately enough to order them from an unauthorised seller on eBay US. Alas, no warranty.
    I contacted Velodyne as I was willing to purchase the logo as a spare part but unfortunately they are not available.
    The paint has already chipped off a bit from edges of left earpiece. I reckon this is because the edge rims seem to be painted instead of anodized.
    The gold plating on the plug is so thin that it has already worn off after just less than three months of occassional use.
    The clip provided with the headphones is totally useless. Too small, bad shape, slippery plastic, and hardly any spring force.
    The iDevice remote buttons are plasticky and flimsy, and almost seem like an afterthought compared to the nice aluminium earpieces, but have kept working so far.
    The tangle-free flat cable is great. It gets a bit stiff around freezing temperatures, but is still soft enough not to crack. And the best thing, it really does not tangle! Hardly any memory effect either.
    A big plus from providing four sizes of earbuds, two pairs each size. It was easy to find a pair that fits my ears, and I still have a spare pair!

    Sound isolation: 4 / 5.
    For passive headphones, vPulses isolate external sounds very well, which when combined with the great sound would make them the perfect pair for commuting, if it wouldn't be for…

    Microphonics: 1 / 5.
    Now this is the only reason why I'm still looking for the perfect headphones for commuting. Microphonics are the WORST I've ever heard on any headphones. The tangle-free cable seems to catch even the slightest rubbing, tapping or movement, which you will hear as a very loud, bassy noises through the earpieces. This makes them almost useless while on the move. You can compensate this by increasing the volume a fair bit, but it will still annoy the hell out of you. This is a real shame, as if it wouldn't be for the microphonics, these headphones would be great for commuting. Now I'm only really happy with them while at home or in the office, sitting still, which kind of defeats the point of having small, portable, great sounding earphones.

    Overall: 3 / 5.
    If it wouldn't be for the terrible microphonics and average build quality, these earphones would be a killer in every aspect in their price range. A very nice first try from Velodyne though, and I have no doubt that the second generation in-ears from Velodyne will be something the competitors have to look out for.

  6. Nice sound, low comfort and quality

    By Rembrandt February 20, 2013

    I've ordered them in the U.S. and picked them up since I live in europe.

    The sound quality is very good, a lot of deep bass, although not as balanced as my previous Klipsch x10i's, and that's where I got spoiled with the wearing comfort aswell I guess. These things stay in your ears but need adjusting from time to time because they are big. Together with the beautiful cable the whole thing is too much weight for the little clip that comes with it.

    But I don't have to worry about that anymore since the remote broke down after a week's use and I don't have a warranty in Europe.

    Sorry Velodyne, little bit disappointed

  7. BEST BUDS. PERIOD.

    By Rthompson1024 February 18, 2013

    No, I'm not getting paid to say this. Velodyne has designed the best buds I have ever had / tried. I'm a designer so I listen to music all day long. I listen anything from Ry-Legit and Skrillex to Dave Brubeck, Chris Botti and Ray LaMontagne. I use iTunes and Spotify with BOOM and I can say the range of these little can buds are truly perfect in range, fit snug as a bug and are just well-crafted. I couldn't recommend them enough. V-True Studio Headphones are my next purchase.

  8. REVIEW REVISED

    By Latham February 07, 2013

    I reviewed these headphones last year, November 2012. Then, I had only used the headphones for a couple days. My review then was misguided, at best.
    I am now posting an update review these headphones with several months of usage under my belt, and I am here to say, "GET A PAIR OF vPULSE EARBUDS!" Once I placed the "correct" size rubber ear tip on the buds, the bass was audible and these earbuds began to perform like no other product on the market. The design of the vPulse is clean, comfortable, functional. Form follows Function here! I wear these at work, All day, everyday and intend to continue doing so, for a long time. I'm looking forward to the next generation of the vPulse. WOW!

  9. Awesome!!!

    By Hector February 05, 2013

    Some of the best earphones I've had! I was looking for a pair of earphones that really last a while and these so far have done good. Great sound, with no complaint.

  10. Fit

    By skulldad January 30, 2013

    Will not stay firmly in ear...need to fix. The sound is great.

Items 11 to 20 of 51 total

10 per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register